Kolkata Knight Riders name Nitish Rana as their captain for IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders will begin their mission against Punjab Rulers on April 1.

kkr captain 2023

With Indian Chief Association 2023 only four evenings from the beginning, Kolkata Knight Riders have at last reported their captain for the 2023 release. Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday (27 walk) reported Nitish Rana as their captain for the impending version. Prominently, Rana replaces Shreyas Iyer in charge.

It is to be noticed that Shreyas Iyer, who was named the captain for the Kolkata-based establishment was governed out of the impending version following a repetitive back injury. The 28-year-old was controlled out of the India versus Australia series subsequent to supporting a back injury and has been precluded for an endless time frame.

Taking to Twitter, Kolkata Knight Riders in their authority state expressed “Kolkata Knight Riders today declared that Nitish Rana would skipper the side without Shreyas Iyer, who is recuperating from a back physical issue. While we are confident that Shreyas will recuperate and take part at some stage in the IPL 2023 version, e feel lucky that Nitish, with the captaincy experience having driven his state side in white ball cricket and the IPL experience he has had with KKR starting around 2018, will work really hard.”

Discussing the KKR, the Rana-drove establishment will start their IPL 2023 mission against Punjab Lords on April 1 at the Punjab Cricket Affiliation IS Bindra Arena in Mohali.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023 complete crew: Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Mandeep Singh, Shakib al-Hasa n, David Wiese.

Leave a Comment